Memo #2: It gets like this

It gets like this. Every once in a while, the feeling of nothing. If you can have a feeling like that, comes out of no where. I have the drive today. Writing up a blog post and mapping out what I want to say. Am I happy about it? No, not really. I just feel like I am going through the motion. Do I know that plenty of people in the world are going through this? Do I seem stupid? Because I’m not. I know I am not the only one who gets like this. Maybe it’s the holidays…

Or maybe it’s the season. It’s just the way I am. The feeling…a feeling I can’t even come up with a word for, leads me day to day and motions that I don’t feel comfort in.

Sounds poetic or even like a glimpse of a lovely line in literature. Not really, just random thoughts that I needed to get down, online not on paper. Because paper wouldn’t be fast enough for these passing thoughts that keep flitting in and out of my head. I could be a literary genius if I was a fast writer or could snap out a speedy text on my phone to my memo, but I’m not. Just a girl who needs to feel something, so this journal comes in handy.

Now what.

Leave a Reply

