Top likes for the past week:

Markita Family Holidays 2014-Markitta Family-0009
MUSIC
Beyoncé’s 7/11 from her Self Titled album re-release


Paramore’s The Final Riot concert CD – Haley has such a phenomenal voice and the original guys craft a concert cd that the group has yet to top.

Ella Henderson – Ghost – Girl can sing! It was just amazing and I love the freshness of the beat.

BOOKS
Currently reading Neil Gaiman’s book The Ocean at the end of the lane. I am bored by it though. Hopefully I can get into further before the book club discussion this weekend.
New Adult Romances that revolve around college – sometimes I forget that I didn’t have the stereotypical college experience (I.e. dating, drama, stress from school, and dorm living)

#Nerd (Hashtag series) by Cambria Hebert Released November 3rd, 2015
Two people from completely different worlds are about to be thrown together…
In more ways than one.
She wants to keep her scholarship. He wants to stay on the team. An awkward alliance doesn’t even begin to cover Rimmel and Romeo’s relationship.
But that’s about to change.
It starts with a dare. An initiation. A challenge.
Quickly, it turns into more. But when you’re a victim of your status, there is no room for anything real. The rules are clear and simple.
Stick to your circle.
And never fall in love with anyone on the outside.”

Rae of Sunshine by Micalea Smeltzer Released November 25th, 2015
Rae Wilder wants nothing but a do over—but life doesn’t work that way. She’s stuck living out the consequences of her actions. At times the burden feels unbearable.
College is supposed to be her second chance.
New place.
New people.
New life.
No one to know what she did.
Despite that, she has still vowed to avoid everyone and everything at all costs.
Unfortunately for her, an accidental run-in with the campus heartthrob, Cade Montgomery, derails that plan.
He’s determined to thaw the ice around her heart and expose the girl she used to be. He wants to show her that life is worth living for and that she really is a Rae of Sunshine. “

rae_final_ebooklg Nerd Cambria Hebert

WATCHING
Glamour’s The Single Life – Hilarious! It really wasn’t like the single life I am living. Introverted and lacking friends with great dating profile information or even friends that I would actually go out with.

Health and Wealth –
Honestly it’s the holiday season and I knew that my pictures from the holiday photo session with my family would have issues, but jeez! I won’t post any on the blog of the family or myself, I feel that uncomfortable looking at them. In the past posts I have tried and failed on getting back in shape. I am not spending money for a trainer to motivate me, I can’t afford that. Money…yeah, my student loans are officially under way and they need to be paid. I qualify for the public loan forgiveness program, but it has put a little fire under me to make smart decision about how I spend my cash and where I put it (in the bank instead of someone else’s pocket. Silly me)

Oh!

Still on a Taylor Swift kick. Loving her 1989 album. As soon as one song starts to wan in terms of my favorite, another takes over. Currently loving ‘Style’

Leave a Reply

