It has been a minute

It has been a minute since I lasted posted on my blog. For that I apologize. I really haven’t been able to post anything. At least not on this site.

School blogs and work came first and it was hard to really think let alone post. This leads me to explain that basically nothing has happened. Yes I started accruing more vinyl for my collection and I am slowly getting back into my reading habits (less romance and more YA). Also, I am starting to plan for what life will be like outside of school. WHy?

I’m graduating! I will have completed my Master’s program in May, if my adviser deems my portfolio ready. I so hope so. That massive monstrosity ruled my life for the past month. It was rather disgusting how much stuffed is stuffed in my brain. My friends can quote verbatim stuff they learned last semester. I barely remember my name, let alone explain the code of ethics and values that I am supposed to abide by. Don’t get me wrong, I know my stuff and If I really tried I could possible go further in my program, but that isn’t how I work. I try and try and put in the effort, but I usually fall short.

That’s me. I am far from an under achiever. I am just an average achiever.

I want the best, but I will go only so far to get to it.

Anyway, here is a brief of what I have been listening to, reading, and watching:

Kendrick Lemar : Good Kis, M.A.A.D City

Baby Metal: Selftitled Album

Classical Music: The 99 Most Essential pieces of Classical Music

Side Note: I went to see Joshua Bell in concert. It was lovely. It even had Senator Harry Reid in attendance.

The Chainsmokers: #Selfie (So addicting!)

Frank Sinatra/The Rat Pack on Pandora

Reading

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline. Fantastic Book! I absolutely enjoyed it. If you love gaming and 80s nostalgia, then this book is for you.

Watching

Crisis on NBC: It is about high profile parents whose children have been kidnapped for some unknown reason.

The Mindy Project: Mindy Kahling (Sorry for butchering the last name) is wonderful in her writing. It is better than The New Girl and I like that show.

Once Upon a Time: I like this storyline compared to the last season. It’s fun and wicked.

YouTube: The Fine Brothers React Series, BookTube, and whatever is on.

Games

I am not a gamer, but I have been playing these APPs on my iPad

2048: A number game where you have to get to the tile 2048. It is not easy

Jelly Splash

Dots: Connect Four basically

This is what has been occupying my time when I am not doing homework. All very boring stuff, but hey I needed the distraction. Oh! That and food. Which means I have to start my workout regime to get in shape for a 5k I will be doing in few months. Sigh…still peeved that I missed Spartan Race.

Until Next time, thanks for reading this wierd post. I am still wired from that almost(well it had to be) close to 30 pages with references, portfolio. Not bragging or anything. 😉

Leave a Reply

