Didn’t we almost have it all?

I have been bombarded with my own ambition. Work, work, and more work. I want to be the best, yet I strive and procrastinate to greatness. I used to have free time, little worries, and a smile that graced my face. As well as, an imagination and calm. Not to be a debbie downer, but life is hard! I have so much going on and my body is slowly growing weary of it all. 

Didn’t I used to have more of a bright outlook on life? What happened? Is it because I fail to meet perspective men? Or is that I have lost my need to be a social butterfly?

So many questions to answer…

Leave a Reply

