More outgoing I am not

I am a bit disappointed in myself. Socializing has never been a priority for me. I have friends. I go out. But I don’t have the life I see around me. A group of girlfriends to gab with and hangout with. A boyfriend to talk to and care about. Small vacations out of town or even a staycation. And I realize that it is my fault and it isn’t my fault.

I do all of those things…just by myself. I like being by myself, but would love to have those people that I can count on.

I recently encountered a trend online for Facebook. More and more people are leaving the site. The boldness to leave the social realm that has dominated our society for over 5 years is amazing to me.

Leaving that site leaves room to meet people in the REAL world. Just hard to fathom that people used to plan and would actually be ontime before the world of phones and internet stepped in.

I have over 100 friends on Facebook. I only talk to about 10 to 15 of them.

Maybe I should just delete people…who needs the affrimation for having a good comment.

If I do this I could start making an effort. Living in fear that I will not be able to see or hear about what is happening in a persons life.

Socializing and being involved. Gotta try

Leave a Reply

