Identifying my own discontent.

It hurts to face the facts. The facts that all your hopes may not in fact happen. At all. I have always faced that my life will not have happy endings of love, marriage, and kids. Seen that ever since I was a child. Saddens me of accentuation I get from others. The emphasis on my not being good enough to find anybody. I know it is passive the way the are telling me, but I know. Maybe I am overracting…

A woman should feel like a woman. A girl should feel like a girl. I feel ugly and that I will never be who I want to be.

Natural born complainer (NBC) was what I am called at work. However, a fact is a fact, the future I want will never happen.

One thought on “Identifying my own discontent.

  1. I can relate to this, and have uttered similar, if not the same words. But I also have come to realize I don’t know a heck of a lot, miss the big picture quite often, never know what I think or feel, don’t realize what my life means to other folks, and that life can change in an instant. Just keep going.

Leave a Reply

