Aside

First dates or non dates…

I am such a naive girl. I can’t even tell if I was on a casual date or just two friends talking. I should have asked, but felt that I could decipher what it was on my own. It was ok. We had drinks and had dinner. I just felt out of place and nervous. He seemed to be an expert. That right there should have tipped me off. You don’t bring up past exes. Maybe he was looking at finding a new friend. I should have asked and placed it under “This ain’t a freaking date” category. I just felt like crying afterwards. I really wanted to have a better first date then my previous relationship. I guess I can…in the future. I will try and let this be a lesson, an embarrassing and confusing lesson.

Leave a Reply

