So much has had happened…

I can’t believe so much has happened in these past couple of weeks. Started my first grad course, got a new job that pays well, and my funds aren’t up in the air. Yet I feel scared and nervous as if something will deter my good fortunes and it will go wrong. I hope and I try my hardest not to get my hopes up, but it’s hard to quash happiness. So many feelings I have inside that something is hanging in my life makes me want to cling to the past, no matter how crappy it was. It was consistent and it didn’t change. Maybe that’s my problem, I don’t like change. Never did. Ever since I was in young, I haven’t like it at all. I think right now I am experiencing my dislike for change.

Does this make me a hypocrit of sorts? The girl who constantly complains that people aren’t evolving doesn’t want to rocking herself. No, because I do and I am evolving. I just am afraid of all that change brings in ones life. I have to find a new routine, new co workers, new friends, and even a new way to head to work. So many new and exciting things that will happen for me and it scares the crap out of me. I guess I just have to breathe. Breathe in and out as I take he next step into my next chapter. I can always refer back to previous ones like I have done in the past. I can do this!! Bring on the new job and grad school. Next step is meeting new people, so far so good.

Then again some people don’t really want to meet new people. Change is good peeps! Lol

Leave a Reply

