Stressed over the good and bad. My life.

Things have been going good for me. I have a job, doing kind of okay in school, and I have decided on what graduate programs I want to apply to. However, I am still feeling stressed. Work is so hard and demanding and I am not used to that. I am trying to do well in school even though it is not the subject field that I am really interested in. I am applying to school, yet the whole paper thing is so difficult for me to really writ anything good, I understand why my friends decided to take it easy. I think that is what is making me so stressed. I didn’t take a break to fully grasp that I am out of school. Taking a break is just not in me. I personally believe that if I am out of school I won’t go back. That is the honest truth. I want to succeed and get my masters…So taking time off from school just scares me becuase that dream of success could fall through my fingers due to my lazyiness and lack of motivation.

I have decided to suck it up and just do what is best for me and my future. I will not be returning for any classes next semester and instead just focus on work and applying to graduate school. This saves me money and helps me de-stress from the added course load. I am going to do something entirely different, maybe volunteer more or take a language. Hopefully I will have learned how to drive and can do the things that I want without being on a bus for two hours. Yes two hours! I want to be able to do what I want without stress. Just have to do that without so much stuff on my plate. I am a light eater, I should know better than to overload myself with a lot of activities.

Leave a Reply

